Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Fadel

Director Africa

Professor at Department of Orthopedic Surgery, El-Minia University Hospital, El-Minia - EGYPT.

Prof. Dr. Anil K. Jain

Director Asia

University College of Medical Sciences, Delhi - INDIA.

Prof. Dr. Hemant K. Sharmat

Director Europe

Orthopaedic surgeon

Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - Hull - UK.

Prof. Dr. Luiz Sérgio Marcelino Gomez

Director South America

Federal University of Triângulo Mineiro, Uberaba School of Medicine, MG - BRAZIL. 

Prof. Dr. Eric Gomez-Urena

Director North America

infectious disease specialist

Mayo Clinic Hospital

Rochester, Minnesota - USA.

Prof. Dr. Trisha Peel

Director Oceania

Infectious Diseases specialist

Monash University, Melbourne - AUSTRALIA. 

Prof. Dr. Lorenzo Drago

Clinical Microbiology,

Dept. of Biomedical Sciences for Health, University of Milan

Milano - ITALY

Prof. Dr. Hazem Al Khawashki

Faculty of Medicine 

King Saud University (Formerly University of Riyadh)


Prof. Dr. Mahmoud Hafez

Chairman Study Groups

Professor of Orthopaedics and Head of the Orthopaedic Dept, October 6 University, Cairo - EGYPT

Prof. Dr. Insa Bamba

Deputy Chairman Study Groups

University "Félix Houphouët-Boigny", Abidjan - Cote d'Ivoire 

Prof. Dr. Kostantinos Malizos

Chairman Certification  Committee

Dept. of Orthopaedic Surgery

and Musculoskeletal Trauma,

University of Thessalia

Larissa - GREECE

Prof. Dr. Khaled M. Emara

Chairman Fellowship  Committee

Professor of Orthopaedics and traumatology at Ain Shams University, Cairo - EGYPT

Prof. Dr. Vaibhav Bagaria

Chairman Innovation/Reaserch  Committee

Director & head of the Department of Orthopaedics at Sir H. N. Hospital and Research Centre, Mumbai - INDIA.

Prof. Dr. Hitesh Gopalan

Chairman Online Education  Committee

Clinical  Professor, Orthopaedics,

KMCT Medical College, Manassery, Kozhikode

Kerala - INDIA

Prof. Dr. Fatih Kucukdurmaz

Chairman Young Surgeons  Committee

Professor, Orthopaedics, Department of Orthopedics and Traumatology - Medical School - Marmara University, Istanbul - TURKEY

Prof. Dr. Amadou Ndiassé Kassé

Deputy Chairman Young Surgeons  Committee

Department of Orthopedics and Trauma Surgery of Grand-Yoff General Hospital - Cheikh Anta Diop University, Dakar - SENEGAL

Prof. Dr. Andreas F. Mavrogenis

Chairman Editorial  Committee

Professor in Orthopaedics, Medical School Athens University, Athens - GREECE

OIC S.r.l.

Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 7, 50121 Firenze - Italia


T: +39.335.8256630

© 2017 by WAIOT

WAIOT®  is a registered trademark of W.A.I.O.T.,  the World Association against Infection in Orthopaedics and Trauma

Disclaimer: The material and content contained in the website is for healthcare professionals only. Although every effort is made to ensure that the material within this website is accurate and timely, it is provided for informational and educational purposes only. The information provided is not intended as a substitute for medical professional help, advice, diagnosis or treatment and may not be applicable to every case or country.