Executive Committee

Orthopedic Surgeon

Casablanca - MOROCCO

President 2020

​Prof. Dr. Thami Benzakour

Surya Hospitals

Pediatric Orthopedic service

Mumbai - INDIA


Prof. Dr. Ashok N. Johari

Head of Dept. of Orthopaedics

British Hospital

Buenos Aires - ARGENTINA

1st Vice-President

Prof. Dr. Hernán Jose Del Sel

Orthopaedic surgeon

Studio Medico Associato

Milano - ITALY

Secretary General

Faculty of Medicine 

King Saud University (Formerly University of Riyadh)


Deputy Secretary General

ProfDr. Hazem Al Khawashki

Clinical Microbiology,

Dept. of Biomedical Sciences for Health, University of Milan

Milano - ITALY


Prof. Dr. Lorenzo Drago

Dept. of Reconstructive Surgery

Azerbaijan Scientific Research Institute of Traumatology and Orthopedics


Deputy Treasurer

Prof. Dr. Chingiz Alizadeh

Orthopaedic surgeon


München - Germany

Member at Large

Prof. Dr. Günter Lob

Dept. of Orthopaedic Surgery

and Musculoskeletal Trauma,

University of Thessalia

Larissa - GREECE

Member at Large

Prof. Dr. Konstantinos  N. Malizos

Klinik für Unfallchirurgie / Septische Chirurgie und Orthopädie Zentralklinikum 


Member at Large

Prof. Dr. Andreas Tiemann

Osteitis Center

Privatklinik Döbling


Member at Large

Prof. Dr. Heinz Winkler

Orthopaedic surgeon


Milano, Italy


Orthopaedic surgeon


Milano, Italy


Dr. Sara Scarponi

OIC S.r.l.

Viale Giacomo Matteotti, 7, 50121 Firenze - Italia


T: +39.335.8256630

© 2017 by WAIOT

WAIOT®  is a registered trademark of W.A.I.O.T.,  the World Association against Infection in Orthopaedics and Trauma

Disclaimer: The material and content contained in the website www.waiot.world is for healthcare professionals only. Although every effort is made to ensure that the material within this website is accurate and timely, it is provided for informational and educational purposes only. The information provided is not intended as a substitute for medical professional help, advice, diagnosis or treatment and may not be applicable to every case or country.